skip to main content
Nevada Association of School Boards Recognizes Lund Community Members
Posted On:
Wednesday, October 28, 2020
News Image
View more pictures

Each year, school boards across the state have the opportunity to nominate individuals for recognition at the state level.  These individuals include innovative educators, essential district office personnel, governance teams, principals, and more.  One category for nomination is Individual Friend to K12 Education.

The WPCSD Board of Trustees nominated some outstanding community members in Lund for this award: Roy Faught, Kim Bennett, Brittany Rosenlund, Wade Rosenlund, Laura Moser, Daren Stewart, Denton Gubler, Rick Hendrix, and Don McKenzie.  Out of all of the nominees statewide, the Nevada Association of School Boards chose to recognize these dedicated folks from Lund! 

These dedicated individuals have embraced the notion of "it takes a village."  None is a full time teacher.  But each has given of his or her time to teach in the CTE program part time over the last four years.  What an inspiration to all around that there are creative and effective ways to provide college and career opportunities for students even during lean budget times.  Click here for the full nomination letter, penned by school board member Jessica Trask.

Thank you to these amazing people.

Pictured are board chair Angie McVicars, Shella Nicholes, Rick Hendrix, Brittany Rosenlund, Brittany's helper Trip, principal Tim Moser, and Daren Stewart.